Throw off fear

I had an odd thing happen yesterday (what else is new) that I wanted to share here. You all know I’m a big fan of getting rid of fear in our lives. Well yesterday I felt some creeping up and instinctively I took both hands close together in front of me by my waist and pushed them up fast so that they finished with my arms being in a “Y” shape while at the same time telling the fear to leave me.

This was done completely from instinct in fact after I did it I said what the heck was that?!?! It worked perfectly, so much so that I had a hard time remembering what the fear was about.

So, interesting and something you might try yourself.

Posted on May 25, 2012, in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Very cool. I’ve had some old fears come up…perhaps I shall try this next time. 🙂

    • silentwindofchange

      Can’t hurt to try. Any time I do something out of instinct and not thinking it makes me wonder if we all did it and just forgot.

Leave a Reply

