In your search for guidance, don’t be surprised where it comes from or that you may be wrong

Sometimes due to all the inner work we do, we feel we have a clear guidance on the proper path to solving a problem we are working through.

Not always.

One particular problem was a family one that we were working through.  My daughters and I thought we knew best and were adamant that my wife was wrong.  The turmoil this caused throughout the house was terrible.  I was sure I was correct.  I asked for guidance and got it.

But, the answer from the guidance was that I was wrong.  What?  I follow my guidance how could I have been wrong?  I don’t know.  I would typically say it was from ego but this time it just seems that I wasn’t seeing the bigger picture and opening up to the answer being given to me from my wife. 🙂

The path she suggested, we have taken and everything is wonderful related to it.  I felt like it would be good to point out this possibility that’s only seen when we open ourselves up to guidance from both our 3D companions and our higher sources.

Posted on July 29, 2012, in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

