The Sun Today through an Infrared Filter – An Interesting Video

Ok here’s some fun. I decided to video the sun with a 950nm Infrared Filter today. There were two discs by the sun. One at 5:30 and 11:00 if you reference them like a clock dial. I just considered them as lens flare even though they didn’t move as I changed the perspective of the camera. I still was perfectly fine with that theory until the top left one moved fast independent of the other objects in the view. The camera was on a tripod so it wasn’t from camera movement. I’ve slowed it down to 1/8 normal speed. I have no great debunking theory myself.

Ever get the feeling reality messes with you just because you watch it waiting for it to slip up?

Posted on February 7, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

