A Little Fun Interaction with Mother Nature the Other Day

Windy Rain Sand Face Bicyclist

(Note: Even though this is a bicyclist, I think his face represents my experience well)

So there I was leaving my guitar lesson and stepping into the streets of Philadelphia the other night.  It had just started to lightly sprinkle outside.  Immediately in my mind I heard that familiar saying I enjoy.

Some people feel the rain, Others just get wet.

I smiled to myself and started walking to my truck, happy and enjoying the moment without a care about the weather.  Mother Nature and the elements decided to say hi and give me a little of that “Winds of Change” I speak so much about.  The gentle breeze whipped up into a torrential burst of wind that made it difficult  not to fall over.  All I could do is laugh and say hello back as I tried to shield my face from all the available loose sand on the road and sidewalk that also decided to say hello.

I guess she showed me the proof of the saying.  It was an odd rain, as heavy as all this felt, by the time I got to my truck, 3 blocks away, I really wasn’t very wet.    Even after that long walk all I could do is laugh to myself and thank Mother Nature and her elements for this special hello. 🙂

 

 

 

Posted on April 24, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Rain is a beautiful thing.. So many run from it.. yet to experience it and feel its shower is wonderful… But the torrential bursts we have been having have been flooding many places… So I can see how it would have been difficult…
    Mother Nature has many faces.. I am pleased you ended up laughing 🙂

Leave a Reply

